Behold the power of the Cintiq!

I have just recently come into possession of a Wacom Cintiq graphics tablet. For those who have no idea what that is, it’s basically a drawing tablet with a built-in screen that is one of the most professional tablets out there.  It increases the quality and flow of my digital drawings immensely, which is good news for me – and you, if ya like my art!

So I will leave you with some rough sketches done entirely in Sketchbook Pro using the Cintiq. Enjoy!

That cat’s shown up here before. Well, he’s one of the many characters I’ve created over the years.  I have whole WORLDS of characters I’ve made up, which I intend to try and start a career in animation with at some point.  I’ll share a ton more with you all as time goes on, but for now I’ll keep details short.  The cat’s named Sliver, and I can assure you he’s quite EVIL. That seems to be a recurring theme in my drawings as of late.

Like I said, I’ll share more characters as I continue to improve, and I’ll share more details about their personalities, abilities, etc.   ‘Til then, enjoy the sketches!

(I also took the time to edit in a lil’ tidbit about that dude with the ax in an earlier post).

By Gregzilla

Leave a Reply

